April Favorites!

Totally not ashamed to say that I faithfully binge watch Beauty Gurus on YouTube to seek out new things to try when they post their monthly favorites. So I thought why not list my favorites for the month with a twist? These are all of my favorite things this month aiding in my self help and wellness journey.

Dr. Bronner’s Castile Soap : Citrus. It’s like lemons in a bottle, a smell I’ve ben gravitating towards for a couple of weeks now. I’ve tried just about each castle soap from this line and this one takes the cake. After a long day it’s sure to brighten your mood.

dr bronners citrus 1


Homemade Lemonades. Since ditching sodas and juice I’ve gotten creative with making drinks at home. I’m totally fine with drinking just water but my family seemed as though they’d crumble without something flavored to have with meals. Behold the many many lemonade recipes. They love it and that alone makes my heart smile!

julia-d-alkmin-121797julia-d-alkmin-121797

Mango Tea Lemonade (my partner’s favorite)

  • 5 Mango flavored tea bags (we used Trader Joe’s)
  • 3 lemons
  • sweetener (we used dates and honey)

Brew tea on the stove and let it stand for about 10 minutes. After draining the tea into a pitcher, squeeze in the juice form two lemons. Cut the remaining lemon into slices to garnish the tea and to add an extra flavor kick. Add the dates and let it chill overnight. Serve for dinner the next day.

I personally like this one:

Strawberry Mint Lemonade

  • 1 cup of strawberries
  • 3 lemons
  • 1 gallon of water
  • dates
  • mint leaves

Mix it all together, slicing the lemons the same way as above and chill overnight.


5 Minute Journal. This one is a revisit. Still on this minimalism journey I went through this phase where I wanted to reflect and express gratitude each day. 5 Minute Journal has a 3 part where 2 of those are doing just what I needed. I did slack off a little bit because of life (duhhh) but having the app on the go with me just works. The best part about having the app is being intentional and setting reminders.

5mj-iphone-app-2


What were some of your favorites from April, they may end up on mine for May!

As always shed layers, give light, feel peace

Leave a Reply

