52 Weeks – Volume 1.1

You had the ability to turn my world

in its entirety

completely upside down

 

 

Words would burn and the tears

continued to fall

“I’ll leave you alone if you just comply”

 

 

My silent scream from the inside crashed into one another trying to escape

but

all they could do was obey you

 

I was so lost into making sure I didn’t make you hostile

that entailed me to do whatever you ask and any cost

 

to my sanity

my life

 

I gave you more effort than I’ve given anything

anyone

myself

 

The mirror grew afraid of what I’d say to my reflection next

so I smashed it

 

 

The fear of you cause self destruction, and now I’m here

picking up the pieces


Share your first piece here, or whatever you’re feeling.

Leave a Reply

