52 Weeks of Words

A recent rekindled friendship of mine reminded me of much joy I get out of writing. I’m talking beyond the means of just journaling. I journal for mindfulness purposes but I also write poetry. We were talking and she stated how she wanted to get back to writing again. She & I would write poems and place them into a binder that we kept all through middle and high school and it was just the sweetest thing to me. It ignited that same fire she had in me as well and couldn’t help but to want write again as well!

What a coincidence that I get an email from The Writing Cooperative containing a simple writing challenge to last the entire year. It was just what I needed to get my juices going. The only rule to the challenge is to write! Easy way to get back into the swing of things. I’m looking to soon compile ll of my work into a published piece and see where it takes me!

Take up the challenge and share with me weekly your writings! Check back Sunday for the first peice I publish here!

As always shed layers, give light, feel at peace

Leave a Reply

