November Favorites

November has been amazing! I’ve managed to be on earth for 8,395 + days, my birthday was amazing thanks to my lovely partner. Fall is pushing it’s way out and winter is storming in soon so that means I’ll be upping my natural remedies to boost my immune system. And I’m ready to close out the year with a huge bang. November was filled with:

London Fog Tea

I’m very simple when it comes to tea. Just leaves of my choice, hot water, and honey. The faces I made when I saw someone add milk to their tea was just foul, I could feel my stomach turn. Until I tried a chai latte for the first time and fell completely in love. I searched a bunch of tea recipes with milk in them and I was drawn to the London Fog because the base tea is Earl Grey, my favorite! Easy to make at home :

  • earl grey leaves/tea bag
  • hot water
  • sweetener of your choice
  • steamed milk
  • cinnamon
  • vanilla extract

moonlight_2016_filmMoonlight.

The first time I went to see a movie by myself was I literally chose the best movie this year. It kept me in touch with my emotions the entire duration and a few tears definitely fell.

We follow Chiron on this journey to find himself at the three most pivotal points of his life  and you can’t help but to want to reach into the screen and hold him. And how dope is the film’s poster? Thinking of placing it in my home somewhere.It will always remind me how beautiful life is.

 


facade_big

The National Gallery of Art – East Wing Building (Washington D.C.)

Since the reopening of the the East Wing at the beginning of the season, this museum has been the it factor. They’ve launched extended hours to drink and talk art, added “sketching in the galleries” and live performances on the weekends making it worth the crowd.


photo-1440367850806-da68da359421.jpgLove.

Very simple. Love has been on my side since I chose to finally listen to it. Taking the time to really distinguish what kind of  love I want to give and receive was necessary for me to choose happiness and I can honestly say it’s been paying off! I thank my partner everyday for loving me even when it gets tough and I’ve been dishing love twice as hard than ever before.


What has been your favorites this month? It may end up in December for me!

As always shed layers, give light, feel peace.

One thought on “November Favorites

Leave a Reply

