Good Reads – You’re a Badass, Love Yourself

A bunch of the people I am inspired by often reference “You’re a Badass” by Jen Sincero so I finally picked up my copy. Took me about a month to read in between other books but it was a fun read. I collected a bunch of affirmations and future mental wellness endeavors to embark on. This is a gem and will have a lasting place on my shelf.

CHEESECAKE-2.png

The entire book resonated with me, especially how the last step in all of the gold she dished that you are a badass, is to love yourself. I can’t express how important this step is in all processes of life. No matter what you go through, loving yourself is crucial because in the end you only always have yourself.

You’ll learn how to stop being a factor in your downfalls and shortcomings, how to change your mindset for the next adventure, and how to really go after the things you want! Who doesn’t want all of that and a bit of laughter wrapped up in a book?

It will open your soul up to avenues you didn’t even know existed within you. Curl up with a cup of tea and a blanket, go to a coffee shop, suggest in your next book group. Then tell me how it added value to your life and thank me later.

Have you read it? What deliciousness dd you grab from this gem? 

As always shed layers, give light, feel peace

Leave a Reply

